Wired Xbox 360 controller

Buzbee
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 10:59 pm

Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by Buzbee » Sun Nov 16, 2014 11:02 pm

I have succesfully setup my multiseat system,
Dual gtx 550ti
quad core phenom2
everything else is good

Problem is when i use the xbox controller on workstation 2 it also controls the game running on workstation 1.
Is there anyway to assign the controller to workstation 2 specifically, if not that will be the determining factor in my purchase of your software

beast2040
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 2:52 pm

Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by beast2040 » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:52 am

Devices of this class don't supported by Aster.
Support of input devices, not requiring for normal operation of installation of a special software, will be added in future versions of Aster.

anguzito
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 9:55 pm

Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by anguzito » Sat Dec 27, 2014 10:32 pm

Is there any dates already to implement this? I could really use it since I'm trying to play 2 games with 2 controllers, but when I move one, the other game also gets the action, very upsetting :cry:

anguzito
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 9:55 pm

Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by anguzito » Sat Feb 14, 2015 3:58 pm

My problem is to have the controller identified by Aster in order to assign it to specific session, right now I can't have 2 controllers, 1 for pc 1 and another for pc 2, because I can't split it in Aster.

kreditKaw
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:40 pm

Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by kreditKaw » Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:55 am

Has anyone here used a wired Xbox 360 controller for PC gaming, especially FIFA? Does it work on PC exactly as it does on an Xbox 360?

anguzito
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 9:55 pm

Wired Xbox 360 controller..

Post by anguzito » Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:40 pm

Is there any update on this? Are we able to map Xbox controllers to specific sessions?

User avatar
Offegred
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 9:50 am
Location: Chuchereelt
Contact:

View first unread post

Post by Offegred » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:36 pm

I think that Joanne is the real winner since the original poster doesnt count as the first replier. ;

Anyway, may this be closed?

Keelan
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 4:00 am

Re: Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by Keelan » Tue May 10, 2016 4:05 am

Old thread, sorry.

Is this fixed?

I have two ps4 controllers plugged in. using either input mapper or ds4windows.

I can drag a gamepad to either terminal and run either programs on each terminal and they both see their own controllers. However both controllers control both games.

I've tried one program then separating them on the terminal only also.

No matter what the controllers cross the terminal.

Even if i have one controller on terminal 2, and boot a game in terminal 1. terminal 2 controller will control the game on terminal 1.

Its really the only feature that is missing for me. Keyboard and mouse, different audio and windows logins works great even on windows 10. But controller support doesn't work.

djandomor
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by djandomor » Thu Dec 08, 2016 9:22 am

//forum-en.ibik.ru/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=2106

Here is the answer of all questions :)

User avatar
Cole
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:55 pm

Re: Wired Xbox 360 controller

Post by Cole » Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:14 pm

I think the simpliest way to make them work separately is to use x360ce, since xbox controllers work also as dinput, it's kind a paradox emulating a controller that you already have, but should work good.

-separate controllers per workplace in aster interface and reboot
-download tool from here: http://www.x360ce.com/ (x86 or x64 depends on the game) , install software requirements if not done already, and run it.
-create the required "xinput1-3.dll"
-(optional but quickest) download the automatic configuration of your x360 controller from the tool.
-advanced tab. uncheck "passtrough", (now the dot on the controller tab should be green)
-test if every button matches and save, the close the program.
-move xinput1-3.dll and x360ce.ini to your game binaries folder, (should work also playing the same game)
Note: some games require different dll name.. you can follow the tip in help section of x360ce.

let me know!

PS: I haven't tested it properly yet sorry but should work. except from the vibration, I still haven't found a way to make it working.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest