Problems with Steam- and Battle.net games

JasonP0tatoGenova

Post by JasonP0tatoGenova » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:19 pm

Hey. First of all, Sorry for bad english/grammar! Im kinda new with Aster and gave it a try a couple of days ago. Currently I use 2 terminals, and gave them each a unique static IP-adress. Both are online and can surf on the internet, so I tried to log in with my 2 Steam-accounts ( Which both have CS:GO). Terminal 1 is Administrator account.

At first I had problems with one of the steamclients shutting down while logging in with the other account on the other terminal, but I fixed that by using Steam in sandbox mode. But the problem on terminal 2 is that I can't play any multiplayer games on CS:GO except offline games with bots, while I can play CS:GO online multiplayer on terminal 1.

I also tried StarCraft 2 on both terminals, but the Battle.net-app refuse to start while in multiseat mode. It only works normally when shutting down Aster.

I've also experienced problem with W3arena ( WarCraft III Server); After turning on the launcher, It says server ping is fine and that I am ready to start playing, but I can't log in after I am ingame.

So far the only of a few games among my hard drives I have tried that work in Multiseat-mode is regular WarCraft 3, Where I was able to log into battle.net and find games.

Is there a way to fix this?

elguapo916

Post by elguapo916 » Wed Dec 16, 2015 9:30 pm

One solution I have become aware of was using a sandbox program (ie. Sandboxie). By using this program, you can open up another copy of Steam and play with both workstations.

While I haven't had any success getting this to work with Battle.net, it does work with World of Warcraft. I don't remember if I had to use sandboxie or not, but when you open WOW, you need to go into the wow.exe file and load it up. When doing that thouhg, there was an issue with dragging a mouse click. There was another solution for that and I can't remember off the top of my head.