Problem with speakers after upgrade to 2.22

Post Reply
5k18a
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:22 pm

Problem with speakers after upgrade to 2.22

Post by 5k18a » Tue May 29, 2018 7:35 pm

Hi guys,

After installing last big update to Windows 10 I had to upgrade Aster to 2.22 version. After that I a have problem with sound through TV (Phillips TV via HDMI - on Terminal 2 [AMD High Definition Audio Device]), the speaker icon in the tray was red crossed. After a while I notice that it works only when TV and tv speakers are set to Terminal1 if I change it to T2 or T3 etc it stops working again.
After enabling Aster Speakers is changing its name from Philips FTV to Digital Display Audio and change its location from Terminal 2 (where was set) to Terminal 1. Even then speakers doesn't work - to make them work they have to be set along with TV to Terminal 1

My configuration is:
graphics cards:
Intel HD Graphics 530 - Two monitors
AMD Radeon R390 - Philips TV and TV speakers via HDMI

The screen shots is showing described problem
Untitled-1 copy.gif
Untitled-1 copy.gif (238.56 KiB) Viewed 424 times

5k18a
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:22 pm

Re: Problem with speakers after upgrade to 2.22

Post by 5k18a » Thu May 31, 2018 5:56 pm

Another strange behaviour is related to Logitech K400+ keyboard. There is yellow button in a upper left corner (marked with red contour) acting as a Left Mouse Button. It works only when keyboard is set to Terminal1, on any other Terminals this button doesen't work. I thing this issues are related.
wireless-touch-keyboard-k400-plus copy.gif
wireless-touch-keyboard-k400-plus copy.gif (85.86 KiB) Viewed 422 times

Regarding to the topic I notice that the speakers Philips FTV from Terminal2 are visible in a Windows Hardware manager on Terminal 1 and not present on Terminal 2. Anyhow, I can't play any sound through them because there are not detected by the system. As I said This speakers works correctly when assigned along with TV to Terminal 1
hardware.gif
hardware.gif (23.94 KiB) Viewed 422 times
hardware2.gif
hardware2.gif (27.14 KiB) Viewed 420 times

5k18a
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:22 pm

Re: Problem with speakers after upgrade to 2.22

Post by 5k18a » Thu May 31, 2018 7:12 pm

I did more research and conclusions are:

I'm using two graphics cards, one is integrated (Intel HD 530) and second is PCIe AMD Radeon R390 - one each per terminal. No mater whether I connect Radeon to TV or PC Screen (Samsung Syncmaster with build in speakers) there is always a problem with speakers via HDMI when Radeon is not set to Terminal1. Same situation with Logitech keyboard. This problem didn't exist before Aster 2.22

Albertjoiff
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:27 pm
Location: Zambia
Contact:

2 Problem with speakers after upgrade to 2 22

Post by Albertjoiff » Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:04 pm

Just found this thread in a search for that same problem I was having. I have no idea what Im doing when it comes to working on my forum, and I was able to resolve this issue with no problems. Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest