Sound does not work

Post Reply
mgeorgescu1990
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:48 pm

Sound does not work

Post by mgeorgescu1990 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:51 pm

Hello guys.For a few hours now I am trying to fix the sound on the second terminal. I am using a two monitor setup. One audio output is the integrated sound card and the other one is the HDMI Output. The problem is that the second terminal doesn't seem to detect the audio driver. I also tried the patch @beast2040 offered. Nothing works.

Operating System : Windows 10
Version : 1703
Aster version : 2.18

ctan5418
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:08 pm

Re: Sound does not work

Post by ctan5418 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:18 pm

I'm sure you've done this, but I'd like to make sure -

Have you made sure that the sound audio is on the same terminal?
Did you make sure the audio is isolated on its own workstation, and not mixed in with both?
Is your sound enabled? (Stupid question, but again, need to make sure.)

mgeorgescu1990
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:48 pm

Re: Sound does not work

Post by mgeorgescu1990 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:40 pm

ctan5418 wrote:I'm sure you've done this, but I'd like to make sure -

Have you made sure that the sound audio is on the same terminal?
Did you make sure the audio is isolated on its own workstation, and not mixed in with both?
Is your sound enabled? (Stupid question, but again, need to make sure.)
Yes, Yes and Yes

beast2040
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 2:52 pm

Re: Sound does not work

Post by beast2040 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:13 am

Send the request to those support. Do it right from ASTER via button "support request" and describe the problem.

ajsman
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: Sound does not work

Post by ajsman » Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:35 pm

I have the same issue, terminal 2 does not see any audio devices. I have tried the patch but same issue. any suggestions please?

psychrabi
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:49 pm

Re: Sound does not work

Post by psychrabi » Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:43 pm

Are you using separate sound card or trying to have audio from front panel and back panel?
If you have realtek audio, then in the realtek audio uncheck the option to combine similar ports (may be written differently)

and then try to assign to the second monitor

Albertjoiff
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 6:27 pm
Location: Zambia
Contact:

Sound does not work

Post by Albertjoiff » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:58 am

Hi Lucniko,

a does the printer work normally under your Windows 98 o/s?

b have you configured Wordstar for this printer?

Regards - Mike

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests