different ips not working (Windows 10)

cesjr
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:39 am

Re: different ips not working (Windows 10)

Post by cesjr » Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:43 am

It's not working for me either. I've tried everything. Loopback adapter - has no internet. Two ips on the same physical interface - doesn't work. I even tried Open-wrt router in a vm which is not working for battle.net Too bad I would have bought this software, but instead I'm going to buy a second pc

php
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 11:21 am

Re: different ips not working (Windows 10)

Post by php » Sun Jan 22, 2017 12:04 pm

cesjr wrote:It's not working for me either. I've tried everything. Loopback adapter - has no internet. Two ips on the same physical interface - doesn't work. I even tried Open-wrt router in a vm which is not working for battle.net Too bad I would have bought this software, but instead I'm going to buy a second pc
Battle.net-client can only run once on a PC. (There is no request to the IP-adresses used)

For using Battle.net i configured the Battle.net-client a way that is more simplier you maybe thought:
//forum-en.ibik.ru/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=2670 (Aster V7 Forum "Board index > Aster for MS Windows XP/ 7/ 8/ 10 > Games")

saggy
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:09 pm

Re: different ips not working (Windows 10)

Post by saggy » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:15 pm

It seems like there's still problems. Even if I managed to set up 2 different ip addresses (tried physical and loopback separately), browse internet etc., both workstations used same local ip address for programs. That's why lan games can't find servers and for example borderlands/borderlands 2/borderlands: tps hosts can't use direct connect due to setting up their own server making them unplayable in lan. I also tried hamach/tunggle etc. to get separate ip's without success.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest